Club Officials

The Club is run by volunteers. The administrators, coaches and officials provide their time for free because of their love of the sport of swimming.

If you would be willing to offer some of your time or sponsorship to the Club, we are eager to hear from you. We can make use of volunteers willing to provide occasional help or regular weekly support and you will be provided with relevant training.

All volunteers in contact with the swimmers on poolside or as Coaches, Team Managers or chaperons at galas all require a Disclosure and Barring Services (DBS) check.

Please contact the Head Coach or Club Secretary in the first instance to discuss further.

Current Club Officials

President – Doug Winston

Club Chairman – Jeff Williams

Head Coach – Anthony Phillips

Coach and Competition Secretary – Chris Darling

Assistant Coach – Kevin Hands

Masters’ Secretary – Martin Somervell

Assistant Masters’ Secretary – Simon Mullinger

Membership Secretary – Paula Farrell

Club Secretary – Kerri Hargreaves

Club Treasurer – Ian Parker

Swim Mark Co-ordinator – Heather Cooper

Volunteer Co-ordinator – Carolyn Nicholls

Club Welfare Officer – Helen Burton

Boys’ Captain – Aaron Coleman

Boys’ Vice-Captain

Girls’ Captain – Jasmin O’Neil

Girls’ Vice-Captain